×

Registration

Profile Informations

Login Datas

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!

Soundsly Apaisant

For delivery on Saturday 17th of November 2018, order this item in the next . For COD orders, delivery time may extend by 2-3 days more.

Availability: In stock

₹4,188.41
In-Home Audition

The other good options around this price range include the Fiio FH1, RHA MA650, and the Meze 12 Classics. However, I really prefer the Apaisant’s sound signature over the others.In fact, the Soundsly Apaisant made me forget about the FiiO F9 Pro, which is not an easy task for a pair of IEMs that costs about half as much as the F9 Pro. I’d easily slot the Soundsly Appaisant in my top three earphones under Rs 5,000. - By Ershad Kaleebullah at themrphone.com

 

The Soundsly Apaisant in-ear headphones aren’t something you’ll have likely heard of. However, it is Indian at heart, and is engineered for clean audio output. It’s also among the most affordable hybrid-driver headphones you can buy right now. If you enjoy a balanced, neutral sound, the Soundsly Apaisant is one of the best headsets you can buy right now at under Rs 5,000. - By Ali Pardiwala at www.bgr.in

 

If you are a person who likes Balanced and Neutral sound signature, then Soundsly Apaisant is highly recommended. This earphone is made from an Indian brand and gets a thumbs up from our side for a very good try and we hope to see more products from the brand soon. - By TechUNeed

Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
8 Review(s)

+

-

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Best IEM I have heard under 5k Review by Pritish Sarangi
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
Got the Soundsly Apaisant a few days back. There are many reviews praising Apaisant and believe me they are all true. Build quality is great, metal body and cables are very strong. Looks gorgeous. Open back IEM but sound leakage is minimal, so won't bother anyone around you. Three buttons remote(play/pause plus volume control) with a mic is a very nice add-on. Call clarity is great. But we buy an IEM for its sound quality and hence let's jump to that without wasting time.

Heads up: I don't know much about technical terms (I am learning gradually though), so this entire review is in informal audiophile language!

Devices used:-
iPhone 5s, Fiio X5-1st gen

Instruments are the main thing you will love in this IEM. They sound lively, airy and so natural that if you listen in a moderate volume you will forget that the sound is coming from an IEM. I was listening to "Kangna tera ni" and when the breaking-of-glass-sound part came, thought that some glass broke near me. I had to plug out one earpiece and check my surroundings. True story.
Tried some Eric Clapton songs and the guitar strings amazed me.
Listened to a Bengali folk song (Dharo charan chorona), and I can't explain the sound of instruments now (tabla beats) except for one word: "HEAVENLY".
The separation is so good between instruments like onion, you can differentiate between layers easily.

Now coming to vocals. At first, I thought them to be a little bright. Tried Ostry tips(included with the package), problem solved. Bass increased. But I felt a tiny bit of compromise with Instruments. So changed to stock tips. Listened for an hour or two and then the sound kind of grew on me. (Pehle ye mujhe bright lagte the, ab nahi lagte - Telebrand situation) I loved it with stock tips thereafter.

Now when it comes to bass I make no compromises. People may judge bassheads and I can't help it that I am one. I can't compromise the instruments either and Apaisant fits here perfectly. No compromise in the punchy bass with crystal clear instruments. Bass doesn't bleed to other categories.

If you ask me, this is the best under 5k category. Found it more lively and natural sounding than even Tin Audio T2, but again Hey!! That's only my opinion. So check it out before you buy as hifinage has a home audition program. (Posted on 02/11/2018)
An amazing Indian product !!! Review by Shvetank
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
I have little to add after what all has been written by earlier reviewers. No doubt the product is excellent. Made in India was the give in, and it did not disappoint. Bass is nice. Listening to Marian Hill's Breathe into me was an experience. I have deducted marks on sound for not a perky mid. Maybe the engineers were focusing on the frequency curves or this IEM requires a third driver. Treble were nice too but not shiny. Overall, a very nice product. If you listen for about 20 minutes, you will forget what I have written above. Comfortable for ears, though not meant for workouts. Great soundstage for an in-ear. Solidly built. Another place I did not score was the price. With the sound these buds are coming with, I would put them at 2K - 2.5K. Also, in times of overnight delivery, I got them in 6 days (which was proposed though). All said and done, a fantastic effort by Soundsly (Hifinage). Request them to improve the mids and treble to make it a complete package. Very close to becoming an international brand. (Posted on 01/11/2018)
Open back Budget luxury Review by Shatrughan
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
HiFiNage Soundsly Apaisant. Open back luxury in a budget.

First thing I will say, WOW. Just WOW.

So I have used FH1, RHA MA650

Source OnePlus 5T - Tidal - Q1MKII

Sound quality is just brilliant.
I would say these are a breath of fresh air.

If you like to listen to songs sitting near a pond in a green park these would be my preferred drivers. (weird comparison? Trust me I know!)

I will not go into technical details, that you can find on the Hifinage's product page itself.

Just my experience.

Soundstage, Soundstage, Soundstage. So much soundstage very nice. Just so much space created by these drivers. You can spread a live performance inside your head even with your eyes open.

Bass and sub-bass are brilliant, not punchy. You could say it's the amount intended by artists. And of course, you can tweak that by DACs and equalizer.

Mids are very well defined nicely separated from the bass. Details in the instrumental sound are very noticeable.

Highs are pleasant and not piercing at all. Guitar strings and cymbal sounds are so clear seem like they are being played in front of you.

My first open back and what an experience. Openness should be a top selling point I would say.

Just love its sound signature.

I mean I was in awe after listening FH1. I really liked the wide soundstage.

But the Soundsly definitely have worked their hearts out in making their first product.

Love it.

Recommended playlist:
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1939009839539217&substory_index=0&id=1839530929487109 (Posted on 24/10/2018)
My Take on the Soundsly Apaisant IEM Review by Jay
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
Introduction:
I am starting this one with a disclaimer - I am not a professional audiophile. Just a random guy who likes to listen to good music and happen to stumble across this “Audiophile” standards of listening. My knowledge is so limited, so you can consider me a layman in this field.
The unit being reviewed here was sent to me as a part of Review Tour by HiFinage.

Package:
The package is a basic and neat one which comes with the IEM and an extra set of ear tips. Nothing fancy.

Build quality:
The first thing you’ll notice as soon as you open the box and have a look at the IEM themselves is that they are built like a tank. The solid metal housing gives me a great level of confidence every time I handle them. This particular feature initially made me a bit worried about its longtime listening experience, if the solid metal housing’s gonna cause discomfort levels which was cleared with my first long time listening session of about 5 hours. They’re pretty comfortable. Sure they look like a Sportster from Harley, but once you take off (wear them and listen) you won't feel the weight of it.

The only thing that bothered me was the cable. It looks so thin. But I was assured that it’s Kevlar Reinforced and it can withstand the usual handling pressures. It’s a non-detachable cable which ends with a standard 3.5mm connector.

These are categorised as Open Back IEM, although I wouldn’t consider this a complete Open Back IEM like the Audeze ISines but again at its price point even a partially open back will do just fine.

The Apaisant comes with a mic and volume control unit. But for some reason, the volume control options didn’t work with my iPhone X. The mic delivers a good quality voice upon answering calls.

Sound:
Gears Used:

1. iPhone X

2. Shanling M0

3. MacBook Pro

4. Xduoo XD-05

Disclaimer:
A budding audiophile here, so you’ll have to bear my layman’s terminologies. I was totally surprised the moment I heard them.

Lows:
Coming from an Open Back IEM (Isine10) I was sceptical at first about its low-end performance. But it took me by surprise. The first thing, the bass is full-bodied, tight and fast. It doesn’t bleed into the mids. The sub bass on these is very good too. At the same time, the bass is not as strong like a Vmoda M100. I started my audiophile journey with the V-Moda M100, but once I switched to Audeze ISine10, I can no longer stand the M100’s. They make me feel claustrophobic and gives me a headache over just 10 mins of listening. I was told this is normal once someone experiences the pleasure of open back phones. Though the Apaisant is a strong performer when it comes to Bass, I didn’t experience a headache.

Mids:
This is one area which matters to me the most, because of the genre of music I prefer. Vocals are my first preference when it comes to music, more than instruments. Apaisant’s performance over Mids is amazing considering they’re not a fully open back IEM. I was blown away with its performance in mid-range. The vocals are crisp and sweet. There’s one downside here which I’ll explain in the “Highs” section.

Highs:
This is where things turned a whole 180 degree for me. I can’t stand bright sound signature and the apaisant to my personal liking was bright. They’re not so BRIGHT, like the other ChiFi products. No harsh treble but it’s bright. Because of this nature, I even felt the Mids as bright during the High Note Vocals areas, especially female vocals. Thank heavens I was having a listening session with one of my buddy Sahil Santosh and he had a solution for it. He removed the stock ear tips and replaced them with the Ostry OS200 tips. After that my oh my! The Apaisant’s behaviour got changed completely. The bright highs which I felt were totally arrested and IEM started behaving like a Mid centric IEM. Vocals became even sweeter and crisper.

I even tried the IEM with Spin Fit CP155 tips, which actually opens up the soundstage, but it’s a bit bright to my liking. My personal favourite combination would be the Apaisant with the Ostry OS200. (HiFinage is shipping the apaisant with the Ostry OS200 tips in the package itself after hearing our feedback).

Soundstage:
The soundstage is not so wide per se. But it’s not narrow too. I would say it meets in the middle. But with the Spinfit CP155 tips the soundstage opens up so much. So if you want a better soundstage, you better try these with the Spinfit CP155.

Comparison with the FH1:
I personally didn’t like the Fiiio FH1, because of its recessed mids. Of course, the FH1’s soundstage is amazing. But this is not an IEM I would prefer for my genre. This is where the Apaisant truly scores points from me. At 4000 Rupees price point these are the best Mid Centric IEMs I’ve ever listened to.

A bit about the Tips:
Stock Tips - A bit bright highs.

Spinfit CP155 - Much better Soundstage with a tad bit bright highs.

Ostry OS200 - Made for each other. Total Mid-centric and Crisp Vocals.

Amplification:
The Apaisant doesn’t require amplification as their impedance is 32 ohms. You should be fine with just your mobile. But with amplification and an audiophile Dac like the xDuoo XD05 or Shanling M0 you can feel the difference.

Conclusion:
The Soundsly Apaisant sells for around 4000 INR through HiFinage. Which I feel is totally worth the price. Thanks to Mr Abhishek Sood and his prompt response towards customer feedbacks, the Apaisant now ships with the Ostry OS200 tips. To sum it up, the Soundsly Apaisant is a Musical IEM which is More Mid-Centric. So, if vocals are what you like more in your music and have a budget below 6000 INR, get these and you’ll love them.

PS: As per Hifinage description, Apaisant means Calm and Soothing. And that’s exactly how the Apaisant IEM is. (Posted on 12/10/2018)
A gem of an IEM in the audiophile world Review by Narayanan
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
Well, to start with, I'm no audiophile but an enthusiast and a collector of Headphones and IEM's.

Been hearing a lot of good things about this indigenously made in-house production of Hifinage..."Soundsly apaisant", which aroused my curiosity and wanted to buy one to judge myself and guess what? It did not disappoint.

I could lay my hands on these gems a few days ago and since then couldn't remove them from my ears. The first track I played "I'm every woman" by Whitney Houston just blew me away!!

Introduction: It came in a nice white cardboard box neatly packed with all the required additionals. It had an ample number of ear tips to suit your ear size, a good hard case to carry and a clip to hold it to your shirt.
The IEM's themselves were pretty decent looking with a small mesh at the back to show that they are open back IEM's (Haven't heard of one in this price range) It has a large metal housing which looks pretty solid housing the dual drivers(one dynamic and one balanced armature) The wires are pretty thin and tangle-prone. This is the only gripe I have with these earphones which are kevlar reinforced for durability. All in all, they look pretty well made and solid for the money. Now let's quickly move to the most important aspect of this IEM's i.e; Sound.

Lows: Pretty solid with a good amount of mid-bass adding oomph to the songs and enough sub bass to appreciate the quality of bass produced by these IEM's with absolutely no bump at all. These are not to the level of bassheads but of audiophile quality. Nothing more nothing less.

Mids: This is my favourite part of these IEM's and this is where they shine brilliantly. A big thumbs up from my side for this.
The first song I played as soon as I received it was Whitney Houston's "I'm every woman" and it simply blew me away. Female vocal is hard to reproduce due to the frequency range they produce and especially so with someone as talented as Whitney Houston. There was absolutely no Bass bleed or sibilance. The vocals were crisp and clear. That's some achievement I should say for such tiny buds. Hats off. They come out very natural and solid in all the tracks I played and mind you, the only thing that I've been doing in the last 4-5 days is hearing to music with these gems on. The other IEM's I love for vocals are the Shure SE215 m+ spl edition. These are as good as those at 1/3rd the price. Moreover, the SE215 m+ are a little heavy on bass for my liking.

Highs: Another area where these IEM's shine. The treble is absolutely amazing and very pleasing which is definitely not piercing to the ears. The Cymbals, Saxophones, Piano's sound very authentic without any recession or bleeding. There is no bumps or dips here too. Absolutely smooth as silk and very pleasing and a pleasure to the ear to hear. Another thumbs up (y) from me.

Instrument separation and detail retrieval are of the highest quality and I wonder how they could manage all these within such a constrained budget. All in all a superb performer for the price paid. Apaisant can give all the other high-end buds out there a run for their money if they establish themselves in the market.

Soundstage: Not bad but can be better for an open-back. Maybe I'm expecting a bit too much from such tiny tots as I'm directly comparing them with my favourite headphones Philip's SHP9500 which are full-size open-back cans(awesome soundstage and imaging) Not fair I guess.

Imaging: Pretty awesome mostly enhanced by the detail retrieval and the instrument separation. I can close my eyes and easily point to each instrument playing in the background.
Before I wind up my review I want to tell you that in the last 5 days I have pretty much listened to all the genres of music including Indian classical and Bollywood songs. These IEM's can handle any kind of song you throw at them and that's pretty unique for budget constrained IEM's such as these.

Final verdict: If your an audiophile or a music enthusiast and if you are not owning one of these gems, then you are definitely missing out on some wonderful gadget in your musical armoury. I can only tell you this much....buy them without blinking an eyelid and you will not regret it.

One last word of advice...always listens to your favourite music with your favourite headphones with the amplifier. Need not be an expensive one but a simple Xduoo XQ10 will do which doesn't cost much. Hope my review helps in your journey into the musical world of music. (Posted on 05/10/2018)
Outstandingly Open Sounding Review by Sarath A.
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
I bought this IEM only after reading the 2 reviews on the product page of Soundsly Apaisant and the reviews of mrphone and bgr. I was definitely hesitant before buying it because there are none to very few reviews available online.

I asked hifinage as many questions I could ask and I was answered very patiently.

The sound signature I was looking for was balanced with a very slight boost in the bass region and Mr Abhishek (the owner of hifinage) suggested me to buy these.

I cannot write long reviews so I will keep my review short and meaningful.

I would like to tell you that I listen to the wide variety of songs and genres from Bollywood to English.

These earphones are very good sounding earphones.

Bass: Bass is tight, punchy but balanced, I would say, bass comes when the music calls for it, it will not bleed into the mid-range. Bass has good definition. The very lowest octave of bass could not be heard, I could have heard till 35 Hz then the bass slowly disappears.

Mids: Mids are neither warm nor cold sounding mids, mids are there where it should be, neither it is forward nor recessed. The details level in mids is very good.

Treble: Treble on these are good as well, the kind of treble I was looking for, it is having an extended treble, I couldn't find any brightness. The treble is neither bright nor rolled-off. The treble is very airy.

Soundstage: The soundstage on these could have had more depth but in width, it is excellent. I was able to pinpoint each and every instrument in the recording that from where it is coming. I only wish if the depth could be slightly better.

For the price, Soundsly Apaisant is an excellent IEM without a doubt.

For the comparison, I only have FiiO FH1:

Apaisant sound more balanced when compared to the FH1, FH1 definitely has more bass, when listening to side by side, I feel that FH1 is more towards consumer-oriented sound tuning whereas Apaisant is all about balanced sound, mids are more transparent in Apaisant whereas the mids are slightly recessed in FH1, FH1 has warm sounding treble whereas Apaisant's treble is close to neutral tonality. Soundstage is definitely wider in Apaisant, it likes out of the head feel whereas FH1 in comparison feels closed sounding IEM.

I prefer Apaisant to FiiO FH1.

Value: FH1 is costlier than the Apaisant so Apaisant has far better value than the FH1. (Posted on 11/07/2018)
Brilliant Performers for the money Review by Shrivaas S.
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
Soundsly Apaisant - Budget Open Back IEM's from India for approx. $60 with a couple of dollars here and there.

I am sharing my experience and opinion with these earphones down below.

Now when we think of "OPEN BACK IN EAR", we like to think of Audeze iSine10 or iSine 20. I was quite surprised to see open backs for 60$. So I'd like to thank Abhishek who is the head of Hifinage India for sending me this.

Reviewing the Apaisant is an experience of its own. Henceforth in this Paragraph, I'll refer to it as "Appy" :D

I used FLAC music and also music from iTunes. The source is Fiio Q1 as budget earphones, better used with the budget source.
Let us start off in my usual format:

Packaging: Very simple and straightforward packaging by Soundsly here. There's also a pouch provided inside the box for carrying. The good thing is Soundsly also gives you foam tips, but I will tackle the topic of ear tips in the latter half.

Build Quality: The 3.5mm connector, the housing and drivers themselves are very well built. Holding in hand gives you a reassuring feeling. The cables, however, weren't very reassuring. Then I spoke to Mr Abhishek who told me that the cables are Kevlar reinforced. However, although thin, they're not flimsy feeling. So, build quality wise, this is definitely a good go. The quality of eartips is good too, but there's another twist to these which we will discuss in the sound quality department.
Build quality is a positive.

Sound Quality: Here comes the interesting part. These are very good sounding IEM's. I will not say balanced, because the bass is kind of heavy, but then, it is good sounding. Now being an open back, it has a different approach to sound than a closed back earphone like Meze 11 Neo that comes with roughly the same price. Music now sounds more "Open". While these are open back, I like that fact not a lot of outside sound leaks in, neither do a lot of music leak to the outside. I was thinking that it will be like listening to speakers but that is not true. The earphones have decent spacing. I did mention this when I spoke about my Meze 11 Neo that while they felt "Free", some part of sound felt muffled with Meze 11 Neo. That’s not the case here with Soundsly Apaisant as it sounds very free. I like this point.
I think the best part about these earphones has to be the treble response. Usually, earphones in this range have a lot of sharpness/Sibilance. There are also sudden treble spikes. However, that's not the case with the Apaisant. It nails the treble response right on the head. I am personally very sensitive to sharpness and I must admit, I personally didn't notice any sharpness here.

There's a couple of important points I'd like to make here.

1) Usually, earphones in this budget pack a lot of Sharpness/Sibilance. Take the KZ ZS5/6, or the RHA MA390, even the MeeAudio M6 Pro for that matter. I'm very insensitive to sharpness and I really laud Soundsly for making this possible.

2) when I first heard these earphones, I was disappointed, Because I felt that bass was overshadowing the mids. Then I searched the chain till I found out the culprit, the stock eartips. If you are getting this, I suggest you get the Ostry OS100 tuning tips. I like to think of it as, the bass felt like it was let free and Ostry tamed it. In fact, after using the Ostry, the Earphones improved vastly so I suggest you get these.

What do I feel after using the Ostry 100?

The bass now feels tighter and delivers well now. There is still no Sibilance. Mids are very clear. Lows also have a very good approach to them. The bass has a decent punch to it.
The bass on these earphones has a decent texture, but there's a downside that will be told below. In this budget, earphones just have boomy bass but that's not the case with Apaisant. There is a LOT OF bass on offer and it is all well delivered.
All in all, I'd describe the Apaisant to be something that most people would like.
However, no audio gear is perfect. The bass is wide enough but could be slightly deeper. Strings could sound slightly clearer than they're right now. These both were the main flaws I found with the Apaisant.

Should you get it? I'd rank it as one of my favourite earphones for INR5000 or 60$ or so. It is definitely better than my Meze 11 Neo.

No matter where you're from, I urge you to get these. They're brilliant performers that punch way above their price range. (Posted on 23/06/2018)
Review of the ‘Soundsly Apaisant’ – Seriously Good! Review by Sahil S.
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
Introduction:
This review is a roller-coaster of sorts for me to write after being overly surprised by what I have been subjected to hearing in the last couple of days. Yes, many of you might find this review really surprising too, so hang on in there till the end! The product under scrutiny here is called the ‘Apaisant’, from a company called ‘Soundsly’, an Indian firm, brought to life by Hifinage, a name which many of you would have come across from time to time here in India. My review unit came to me for free from Hifinage, on a rolling rotation basis for 3 days as part of the review tour, to get honest unbiased opinions from fellow audiophiles in India.

What’s all the fuss about?
Soundsly claims, they have managed to make an open-back iem with dual hybrid drivers per side, that costs a mere 4,000 INR. Immediately off the back, hearing something on the lines of ‘open back’ and ‘sub 5k INR’ price tag would ring bells as to, there is some cheap gimmick at play here to lure customers into pulling the plug on a purchase, similar to how many cheap chi-fi companies play at nowadays. Well, with the same impressions, I decided to go ahead and try them out anyways because here goes nothing!

Unboxing:
Unboxing the Apaisant is a no-nonsense & basic ordeal, nothing shouts premium or stands out w.r.t. the unboxing experience in general. It’s a pretty simple packaging, with the earphones neatly tucked inside in a 2 stage layout, earphones up-top and accessories beneath. Accessories include a small semi-hard carry pouch with a zipper, not the best quality that one would have come across, but hey, there’s a carry case! So lets’ not get too picky here! Also included are 1 pair of foam tips, 3 pairs of silicon tips and a shirt clip. Pretty standard list of accessories that we have come to expect in this price range.

Build Quality:
There’s nothing shouty about the Apaisant by any means in terms of the touch and feel. The earpieces are solid metal, so is the splitter and the microphone unit. Very solidly built I must admit, no doubt. However, the cable quality leaves a lot to be desired as they feel flimsy and tangle easily. Microphonics are also an issue with the cable while travelling outdoors or using them for your regular jogs, although it’s not too bad. Cable thickness is what could have been much better, or should have had the option to swap out cables for a better one, but cables here are fixed and non-detachable, the only main complaint I have with the Apaisant.

Sound Quality:
After the initial unboxing impressions, I wasn’t expecting too much from the Apaisant in the sound department. I didn’t have high expectation even before I unboxed them, nevertheless, I wasn’t expecting to be blown away by the sound either. But, this is where the Apaisant draws the line. The Apaisant has one AFM-2000MS BA Driver and one 10mm Dynamic Driver, per side. I used my Shanling M0 DAP for the review purposes here. Using the stock medium silicon tips, which are pretty comfortable and fit pretty well, I started the usual chore of running them down with a few usual and known songs. First few notes into “Hotel California – Hell Freezes Over”, I am stunned on what I hear. Let me clear any myth and gimmicky ideas out of the way for everyone here because these sound open and way more spacious than any random iem that you pick up, irrespective of the price. You really need few songs to run through to really appreciate and understand, how the imaging and soundstage is really placed. Unlike most iems that perceive sound to start right from the center of the head, the Apaisant’s imaging is a little different. It starts from say at the outside of each ear and remains around you and you feel how airy the entire presentation gets. Makes you to believe that everything you hear is presented to you live, around you. Adding the stereo effect into place, you immediately want to listen to more because the music is absolutely engaging irrespective of the fact the earphones sound so balanced with the right amount of sparkle up-top!

Let’s break the sound up and explain a little more in detail:

BASS: You will really be overwhelmed at how much depth and body the bass has on the Apaisant. Sub-bass is adequate, and even though the mid-bass does have some heft to it, everything remains relaxed, controlled, yet quick paced without any bleed into the lower mids. This is something of an achievement really because not only do they have really punchy bass, the bass isn’t boomy or completely lacking any sort of texture. It's rich, thick and delicious…….that’s what it is. Playing “Starboy” by The Weeknd on them and you immediately feel the energy come to life in the bottom end. There’s quick decay and really good fast paced transitions in each beat, without making anything muddy. The open back design shows its merits here by sounding really natural, yet packs a punch. Absolutely no complaints here.

Mids: If the bass notes were surprising, the mids are even better. Yes, these are not completely flat but they were never intended to be so either, in-order to keep the musicality intact and straying away from the Apaisant to sound too dry. However, don’t mistake this to be your regular mainstream ear-pleasing ‘V’ sound signature. These are really very balanced and the mids never give you the feeling of them being recessed at any given point of time. What’s really interesting is that, even though there is a really good bass response on the Apaisant, the mids are not hampered by them in any way whatsoever.
Listening to “Always” by Gavin James and you are immediately treated to a very smooth and forward sounding male vocal with plenty of texture to the voice. Female vocals sound extremely sweet on them which scales really well.

Treble: It’s very interesting to know how the high frequencies are tuned on the Apaisant. It’s so much that the highs never get ear-piercingly bright, nor do they sound heavily rolled off by any means. There’s a slight peak at around the 5kHz region which smoothly and gradually drops at the 6kHz mark only to be picked up again at the 7kHz mark. There’s a considerable dip at 10kHz and a peak at around the 14kHz mark again. On the whole, there’s a lot of detail packed into the upper frequencies without sounding overly bright or overly rolled off. Just, for example, the Fiio F9 Pro takes a very different approach and packs in much more details but sounding shrill at many instances due to the 6khz to 7kHz peak. Source plays a vital role on how the Apaisant showcase their treble. Paired to the Shanling M0 which already has a mid-forward and slightly bright signature, the treble on the Apaisant could come off as harsh to some, not overly so but there are a few instances. I tried the OSTRY 100 / 200 tips with them and the sound becomes perfectly balanced if any of you might be really sensitive to bright highs. However, the OSTRY tips do cut into the wide soundstage a bit, leaving a little disappointment with respect to the natural airiness of the Apaisant reduced a bit. I prefer the sound of the stock tips, as I like my highs to sparkle and pack in those details.
On the whole, the sound signature and impressions are eerily similar to the Fiio F9 Pro in many ways! NO, I am not saying that they compete in any way. The Fiio F9 Pro is a much more sorted iem in terms of packing in intricate details and provides much higher resolution to your music. However, listening to the Apaisant for longer periods of time does make you forget the signature of the F9 Pro! And that’s no small feat!

Since a lot of questions do come up as to how do these compare with the Fiio FH1 and the Sennheiser Momentum in-ear wired, here a quick comparison of the Soundsly Apaisant with both of those iems:

Apaisant vs FH1:
Build quality point of view as well as in box contents and quality of materials used, the Fiio FH1 leaves the Apaisant for dust. Everything on the FH1 shouts premium and they are so rightfully. Also, the FH1 comes with detachable MMCX cables and can be used with the provided balanced cables too, none of which is possible on the Apaisant. Coming to the sound quality, I just couldn’t get around liking the FH1. The bass is big on the presence, but lacks body and comes about as boomy, loose and intrusive (too much of rumble) irrespective of the change in tips. Only the foam tips help reduce the rumble in the bass, but the foam tips also don’t provide the best sound in terms of the mid and high frequencies, so it’s a trade-off you have to make to get the bass right. Mids although very well done, are still recessed and sounds slightly warm and thick in comparison to the Apaisant’s effortless mids which seems more neutral, forward sounding and balanced. Treble on the FH1 is quiet rolled off and hence lacks those details up top, making cymbal crashes sound damp and subdued at times. The Apaisant is brighter, has much more details in their presentation and is the better option with respect to overall resolution.

Apaisant vs Sennheiser Momentum in-ear wired:
Again starting with build quality, the Momentums are a looker even though made mostly with shiny plastic parts. There’s enough bling in there to keep the millennials happy for the years to come. Same goes with the cable quality and the L-shaped 3.5mm connector. Everything screams quality with Sennheiser. However, that’s where the party is over for the Momentums. When it comes to sound quality, they may want to find a place to hide their shiny face because it suddenly seems to be lacking in every department when compared to the Apaisant. The bass seems heavy and hits a little too hard and doesn’t feel natural and has the knack of bleeding into the lower mids ever so slightly. The mids are super recessed, not surprising as they have a typical ‘V’ sound signature. However they still sound rich and warm, plus the recessed mids mean, music and instruments on the whole sound much more in front as compared to the vocals, which would suit many people’s tastes and suffice for many types of genres too like hip-hop, EDM’s etc. The Apaisant has much clearer and forward sounding mid-range, with better resolution and texture to the vocals. Treble is where the Sennheiser is extremely rolled off in comparison here, making them sound damp and unable to showcase much details up-top, in spite of having boosted upper frequencies, making them sound harsh at times. The Apaisant tramples over this one with ease.

Conclusion:
It’s not the first time that I would have misjudged something to be something and it turned out to be something else altogether, but the margin of error here, in this case, is astonishing. Not only have Soundsly got the tuning of the earphones right, it’s a really great accomplishment for a company to come off with something like this as a first product. Yes, the build quality leaves much more to be desired from, but they nailed what matters the most, THE SOUND. And not to forget, all this is made available, at a price that undercuts most of the mainstream mass-market competition out there. Apaisant is the earphone that can find the right sweet-spot connection between a regular casual listener, and an audiophile crowd at the same time!

Looking forward to their next big iteration! (Posted on 12/06/2018)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Soundsly Apaisant

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Sound
Build Quality
Value
Support & Service
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.